



Charity No. 1177639

Notice of 7th Annual General Meeting to be held on 12th July 2022, at 14.00

At St John the Baptist Parish Church, Wrotham Road, Meopham, DA13 0AA

Agenda

(Apologies for absence may be sent to the Hon. Secretary prior to the meeting)

1. Chair's Welcome

(Mr Lionel Patterson)

- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Minutes of last AGM on 12.10.21
- 4. Presentation of Trustees' Annual Report for 2021-22 (Chair, Mr Lionel Patterson)
- 5. Presentation of Annual Accounts & Treasurer's Report for 2021-22 (Treasurer, Mrs Linda Hall)
- 6. Election of Executive Committee:

A) Election of Officers:

- Chair
- Vice Chair
- Treasurer
- Secretary
- B) Election of Non Officer Members
 - (A Minimum of 1 and a Maximum 8 of are permitted under our current constitution)

Position /Nominee: Membership Number			Proposed: Membership Number		Seconded: Number Membership	
Chairman:	Michael Chant	ry 386	Kevin Divall	456	D. Coutinho	630
Deputy Chair:	Kevin Divall	456	M. Chantry	386	D. Coutinho	630
Hon. Secretary:	Carole Baylis	406	Roger Brown	406	Sandie Brown	405
Hon. Treasurer:	Linda Hall	446	J. Clarkson	434	E. Parker	417

3. Election of Non-officer Members: a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 8 are permitted under our current constitution.

The nominations for the non-officer posts on the Executive Committee have been:

Nominee: Membership Number		Proposed: Membership Number		Seconded: Membership Number	
Sue Bates	662	Elizabeth Millard	151	Jill Smith	239
Beryl Connelly	191	Linda Doyle	326	John May	191
Andrew Morgan	313	Sue Walters	290	David Walters	291
Linda Doyle	326	lan Hooker	601	Rodney Buckland	116

MEOPHAM



- 7. Appointment of Auditors/Account Examiners
- 8. Any Other Business
- 9. Closing Address & Thanks
- 10. Date of next AGM (Provisional): Tuesday
- 11. Close of Meeting

To be followed by "Members' Show & Tell"

Refreshments will be served following the meeting.